Opening Times

Open EVERY DAY from 10am, last entry 4.30pm.

Tea Room closes at 4.30pm.  Building closes at 5.30pm

We recommend you allow yourself 1 hour to look around the exhibition plus time to browse in the shop and have a delicious treat in the Tea Room!

Our Christmas opening times are as follows:

DATE Open Last entry
Sunday 24 December 10am     3pm
Monday 25 December CLOSED
Tuesday 26 December 11am     4pm
Wednesday 27  December 10am     4.30pm
Thursday 28  December 10am     4.30pm
Friday 29  December 10am     4.30pm
Saturday 30  December 10am     4.30pm
Sunday 31  December 10am     3pm
Monday 1 January 11am     4pm

For January 2018 maintenance our opening times are as follows:

DATE Open Last entry
Monday 22 January 11am 3pm
Tuesday 23 January 11am  3pm
Wednesday 24 January 11am 3pm
Thursday 25 January 11am 3pm
Friday 26 January 11am 3pm
Saturday 27 January 11am 3pm
Sunday 28 January 11am 3pm
Monday 29 January 11am 3pm
Tuesday 30 January 11am 3pm
Wednesday 31 January CLOSED
Thursday 1 February CLOSED
Friday 2 February 10am 4.30pm

NB – We are completely closed for maintenance on Wednesday 31st January and Thursday 1st February 2018.

2
Birthday Parties
footer_party

Take the hassle out of organising your child’s birthday party and have a fun day to remember in a completely unique setting with a VIP appearance from the most famous Rabbit in the world!

Tea Room

The Beatrix Potter™ themed tea room is a family friendly cafe with fabulous home-made cakes, scones and soup, not forgetting the Peter Rabbit™ picnic basket.  There’s something for everyone!

Shopping

When you emerge from the wonderful World of Beatrix Potter™, there’s a chance to take a little bit of Potter magic home with you. You can shop online before you visit, or pop in our gift shop & nearby Nursery shop in Bowness.

How to find us
footer-map